The Competition 2017

16th Gheorghe Dima International Music Competition (July 2017)

Organizers: Notes&Ties Cultural Association and The Gheorghe Dima Music Academy

Project coordinator: Răzvan Poptean

Project co-financed by the Administration of the National Cultural Fund. The project does not necessarily reflect the Administration of the National Cultural Fund`s view.  The ANCF cannot be held responsible for the project`s contents or use of results. Responsibility for the latter belongs solely to the beneficiary.

Project financed by the City Hall and the Council of Cluj-Napoca.

Partners and sponsors: Buffet Crampon, Wiener Flötenwerkstatt, BAM Cases, G Henle Verlag, Vandoren, the Transylvania State Philharmonic in Cluj-Napoca, the State Philharmonic of Sibiu, Clarinet Romania, the Babeş-Bolyai University in Cluj-Napoca, l’Institut Français de Cluj-Napoca, Deutsches Kulturzentrum Klausenburg, Grand Hotel Napoca, Aperto, Napoli Centrale Restaurant, Autotransilvania, BMW dealer

Instruments: flute and clarinet

Contestants:  155 (Austria, Belgium, Chile, China, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Peru, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, USA etc.)

Jury members:

Flute – Seiya Ueno (Japan), Loïc Schneider (France), Sébastian Jacot (Switzerland), Cristina Bojin (Germany), Liliana Cadar-Manoleasa (Romania)

Clarinet – Tibor Reman (Germany), Valentin Uryupin (Russia), Spyros Mourikis (Greece), Flavius Trif (Romania) and Damien Bachmann (Switzerland)

President of the juries – Răzvan Cosmin Poptean (Romania)



1st Prize (ex aequo) – Sergey Eletskiy (Russia), Sérgio Fernandes Pires (Portugal)

2nd Prize –

3rd prize (ex aequo) – Oleg Sergeevich Solomakhin (Russia), Lucio Brancati (Italy), Volodymyr Dobrynchuk (Russia)

Special prizes – Sergey Eletskiy , Sérgio Fernandes Pires, Oleg Sergeevich Solomakhin, Lucio Brancati, Volodymyr Dobrynchuk, Luzi Wei (China)


1st Prize –

2nd Prize (ex aequo) – Akito Mitsumaru  (Japan), Kuo Yu-Hsuan (Taiwan)

3rd Prize (ex aequo) – Oriane Goldberg (Belgium), Joidy Scarlet Blanco Lewis (Venezuela)

Special prizes – Kuo Yu-Hsuan, Claudia Pană (Romania), Oriane Goldberg, Joidy Scarlet Blanco Lewis

Photo gallery 2017